£11.00. On first use I noticed there was a small patch on the underneath of the tarp where the coating hadn't taken properly. The pack size is a very generous 24cm x 14cm x 4cm and is plenty big enough to add in extra ropes and pegs. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. I was impressed. The DD Tarp 3x3 Pro is the big brother of DD’s ever-popular Tarp 3x3 and comes with a multitude of extra features. The DD Tarp 3m x 3m comes in at the higher end of the mid price range. For more advice, check out our tarp camping tips. If it's good enough for war zones, it should do well in civilian life too. Helpful. Customer Features Customer Reviews Loyalty Scheme Newsletter Notify Me Wish list. Das würde ich als reine Notfallplane sicher häufiger einpacken. Anyone can do it, in all conditions. DD Hammock & Tarp review. Amazon wrong. with a number of other options available to suit the needs of others with different needs from myself. Nothing beats a camouflage square tarp with multiple tie outs. Size: 2.7m x 1.4m (comfy for people up to 6ft 5 and 150kg) Colour: Olive Green Weight: 950g
It can be combined with the DD SuperLight Pyramid Mesh Tent (sold separately) to create a 2 layer tipi style tent with greater protection from bugs and rain. Find the best tent/shelter for your next outdoor adventure using our independent reviews and ratings. I like the loop fastening system over grommets and that there are located in the body of the tarp, not just on the edges. 5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and extremely fast shipping. This is a good starter tarp for sure. Recommended for hammock campers of all experience levels, the DD Tarp 3x3 offers reliable protection wherever you go. I do feel like this tent is not aimed at the ultralightweight backpacker but more towards the wild camper, survivalist, or hammock sleeper that care more about coverage and protection than they do saving a few hundred grams. An easy solution for storing and carrying your gear! Measuring 3m x 3m and constructed with 190T polyester with PU 3,000m waterproof coating it is stormproof. 0 Comment Report abuse Chance Margheim. The top pick in our review, this tarp from DD won’t disappoint. If you’re looking for a tarp that can handle heavy-duty applications, then this one from Dry Topis your best bet. I have had the tarp for about a year now. The DD Tarp has far more tie out points than the Snugpak tarp does and makes it a lot more versatile as to what you can do with it. Its 19 reinforced attachment points offer a huge number of setup options, and it's the tarp of choice for bushcraft & survival schools, the military and countless wild campers worldwide! This page works best with JavaScript. 1. The Bottom Line (5 / 5) Amazing value; Lightweight and packs down well; Huge; You may need walking poles; Lots of guy-out points; Easily fits 2 … As with the standard Tarp, the DD … Buy from Amazon Buy from Walmart. This full-size outdoor tarp makes a great spacious shelter for yourself but can also be configured to make a larger shelter for group activities. It’s light and pliant yet sturdy, has 19 attachment points, and had ample coverage for a full size picnic table and all our gear. I contacted DD who then asked me to return the tarp, so they could replace for a new one. I can't wait to camp out underneath it . Kammok Kuhli Ultralight.

The inner has a really nice hanging loop or cord so i use a UCO candle lantern, the one that takes the tea lights, as a tent light (less batteries to worry about!). You can still see all customer reviews for the product. Review of the DD Hammocks DD Tarp S by Walk Fife. There's a problem loading this menu right now. DD Travel Hammock and Tarp Review I received the latest DD Hammock system to give a test and promptly set off into the wilds to give it some. I would definitely buy this tarp again!! All Tents and Shelters.

The inner has a really nice hanging loop or cord so i use a UCO candle lantern, the one that takes the tea lights, as a tent light (less batteries to worry about!). The DD Hammocks Tarp 3 x 3 is the ultimate all-rounder tarp that is big enough to cover you, your friends, and all your gear with ease. I ordered a DD Frontline Hammock and a DD 3x3 Olive Green Tarp. 6 people found this helpful. DD Tarps are highly durable and easy to use which opens the door for you to be more creative in the way you build your home for the night. Go check out their web page, DDhammocks.com. During the day I had pitched a few tarps, but the winds ripped them off the line. DD Hammocks 4x4 Tarp. A good tarp alternative for less is the Ticket to the Moon diamond tarp. Top 8 Best Surf Ponchos – Hooded Changing Towels for Wild Swimming and Water Sports, Top 50 Best Dry Bags for Hiking, Camping, and Outdoor Sports, Casio G-Shock GWM5610 Review – Best Automatic Solar Watch, 7 Best Serrated Knife Sharpeners | Beginner’s Guide, Suunto Core Review: An Outdoor Watch that Punches Above its Weight. DD 3m x 3m Tarp. I personally like to make an A-frame structure where possible but will happily settle for a modified lean-to when I don’t have access to hiking poles or suitable wood. A taped central seam adds to the tarp’s impermeability. A well designed solution for the walker who wishes to travel light while bivi bag camping and walking in … It’s not the cheapest on the market but does offer some good value for money with the 19 attachment points and added benefits of 4 guy lines and pegs. £6.00. DD Hammocks Tarp XL $ 400.09. The DD Tarp XL is an extra-large and highly versatile shelter suitable for a wide range of outdoor activities. Cook underneath it. With a just a little skill/practice it can serve as your sole shelter and be set up in under 5 minutes with two hiking poles and some guy lines. Its 19 reinforced attachment points offer a huge number of setup options, and it's the tarp of choice for bushcraft & survival schools, the armed forces and countless wild campers worldwide! DD Tarp Pole - 2.2m. £12.95. 5 Top Lightweight Bushcraft Tarps Reviews Capacity: 1-Person. DD hammock lightweight tarp review DD hammock lightweight tarp review. £31.99 £27.99 Add to Basket. DD Hammocks Tarp M Review I recently attended a Hatfield forest wild camp at the end of August that the National Trust organises in conjunction with JP and Pablo ( Woodlife Trails ) they did various demos and tracking walks the idea of the wild camp is that the attendees to do whatever they wanted (within reason) since they were in a 1000 year old former hunting forest. The DD Tarp 3m x 3m comes in at the higher end of the mid price range. Get it here: https://amzn.to/2vHWwvy Liberate yourself and start tarp camping with a big rectangular tarp. As for insulation, are you looking for a cost-effective (less expensive) solution? DD Bishop Bag. Chainsaw. It is very popular Down Under and in the UK as well as here in the US. It is UV treated so the valuables you are protecting with it don’t get damaged by the UV rays. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. As a solo shelter, I wouldn’t want to go any larger than 3-meters so this really is the perfect shape and size for me. Chainsaw. Gear Review: DD Hammocks 3×3 Tarp – MC (Multicam) To cut a long story short, a DPM basha isn’t suitable for use with a large hammock. reviews and videos I've seen convinced me this is the one to have, big enough to be truly useful without being so big as to be an undue burden to pack. The DD Tarp 3x3 Pro is the big brother of DD’s ever-popular Tarp 3x3 and comes with a multitude of extra features. With an A-frame, you simply need 2 poles of similar height and some paracord to create your traditional tent shaped space. As a long term user of this item, I thought it was about time I did a review. I contacted DD who then asked me to return the tarp, so they could replace for a new one. If you are willing to carry more than 6 tent stakes then you can really anchor this thing to the ground by taking advantage of all the multiple attachment points and battening down the hatches as it were. Post Nov 02, 2008 #1 2008-11-02T23:09. Dimensions: 132 x 88 Inches. 4,615 67. This thing is super hardwearing for a lightweight tarp and easy to set up once you know what style of shelter you want. Halti Laavu Pro $ 341.53. Kelty Noah's Tarp 12. … Top subscription boxes – right to your door, See all details for DD Tarp 3x3 - MC (10ft x 10ft), © 1996-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. It’s light and pliant yet sturdy, has 19 attachment points, and had ample coverage for a full size picnic table and all our gear. Copyright © GearAssistant.com 2020 - All rights reserved. Made by DD Hammocks. DD Tarps are highly durable and easy to use which opens the door for you to be more creative in the way you build your home for the night. It was essential for keeping us dry. Was looking for a new tarp to replace my desert issue army surplus one I use for little chainsaw when we go out. A total of 21 reinforced attachment points (two more than the standard Tarp 3x3) allow the tarp to be manipulated into a wide range of different set … Best Value: Stansport Reinforced Multi-Purpose Tarp. 4,615 67. The grommet… DD Travel Hammock and Tarp Review I received the latest DD Hammock system to give a test and promptly set off into the wilds to give it some. I recently received the 4x4 m DD Hammocks tarp, and it is fantastic. The tarp even comes with four pegs, guy lines, and a draw-cord stuff sack, so it’s ready to adventure right from the get-go. The material is super tough and waterproof to make sure you stay dry whatever the weather. If you have 2 hiking poles (or lengths of scavenged wood), 2 short lengths of paracord and 6 tent pegs then you can set up an A-frame structure in around 5 minutes. Chainsaw. I used this tarp in AK to shield meat in game bags and in heavy rain and 40 mph winds it held up on the Tundra. £32.99 - £39.99 Add to Basket. If you want to get up off the ground and sleep in a hammock then pitching the DD Tarp diagonally will give you the best protection and cover. The top pick in our review, this tarp from DD won’t disappoint. Unlike a tent, a tarp will give you access to fresh air, which is a feature that you will appreciate especially if you have shared an enclosed tent with several people in the past. The pack size is a very generous 24cm x 14cm x 4cm and is plenty big enough to add in extra ropes and pegs. Also the seals broke about half way through the first year. It can be used as a hammock tarp, set-up on the ground as a 'tent', group shelter and many more uses! Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. Founded in 2005, the British DD Hammocks supplies proper quality hammocks, tarps and other related stuff. This tarp can be seen used by Chris Ryan (ex British SAS) in very extreme monsoon conditions in the Amazon rainforest on 'Alone in the Wild', aired on Discovery Channel. I often rotate between tents, hammocks and sleeping pads but the DD Hammocks Tarp is a staple bit of kit in my camping bag. We also used a second one on a Browning Tent because the rain was coming in. Chill Gorilla Hammock Rain Fly Camping Tarp – The Top rated Hammock TarpChill Gorilla is a … You could also get away with using a smaller stuff sack but again, only if you are really looking to save small amounts of space in your backpack. This is the first DD product I've ever purchased and wouldn't hesitate to buy anything they make. We were able to enjoy dinner and hang out while … how to pitch a camping tarp in different ways. The DD superlight tarp has a good reputation and so far it has held up to this from my experience. The DD Hammocks 3×3 tarp is a great way to get into tarp camping. Whether you are using the DD Tarp for a ground shelter or with a hammock, you can be sure that you will stay dry with a roof like this over your head. I camp a lot and I don't know if I should try to fix it or buy a new one. DD Superlight Frontline Hammock. Key to th Easy-to-use waterproof storage for your tarp. It is made of polyethylene material with a 14×14 cross weave for incredible strength and durability. Having tested many tarps and hammock rain fly’s over the years, I have always found the simple square shape to be the most versatile and easy to get along with. It is also laminated so it provides waterproof protection as well. The large 3 x 3-meter canopy is big enough to sleep nearly half a dozen people under at a push which makes it ideal as a base camp shelter/kitchen when set up as a basic fly roof. It's not breathable but being a poncho with all of its holes and gaps, I doubt it makes a great deal of difference. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for DD Tarp 3m x 3m - Lightweight, Versatile & Tough Tarp/Basha at Amazon.com. DD hammock lightweight tarp review. It all depends on how you are camping. This means that there are no more tight setups and the wind will make it loud. DD Tarp Review, a review of the DD Tarp 3x3 used by Wildway Bushcraft in Dorset. All our picks have been tried and tested to ensure that our readers get value for money. It’s not square and therefore cannot be used properly in a diamond configuration, More importantly it’s not quite big enough. The DD Tarp has far more tie out points than the Snugpak tarp does and makes it a lot more versatile as to what you can do with it. Review of the DD Hammocks DD Tarp S by Walk Fife. 0 Comment Report abuse Chance Margheim. We love their products and their customer service is excellent. The DD Tarp is a Bushcraft staple for our Bushcraft courses in Dorset. I think I treated once if at all during that whole time (and not because it needed it). To get the most modularity out of the tarp, it works best with hammocks shorter than 10 ft (3 m), but pitched on a … Hilleberg Tarp 20 XP $ 70.75. 6 people found this helpful. Excellent tarp, durable with multiple tie-down loops. This DD Hammocks Tarp 3 x 3 Review comes after years of testing in all 4 seasons throughout the United Kingdom. The taped central seam and waterproof coating on this tarp mean you’ll stay dry in the wettest of storms. DD Hammocks. The material used is high quality and all of the sewn seams are taped. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. You don’t have to worry about being too precious with this tarp like worrying it will rip by brushing against a bramble or tear loose from the anchor points on windy nights. This reversible tarp is brown on one side and silver on the other and measures 10 feet by 12 feet. I often rotate between tents, hammocks and sleeping pads but the DD Hammocks Tarp is a staple bit of kit in my camping bag. Weighing only 470g and packing up very small it is ideal for anyone looking to cut their pack weight down to an absolute minimum. The tarp even comes with four pegs, guy lines, and a draw-cord stuff sack, so it’s ready to adventure right from the get-go. It offers great value, is lightweight, and packs down well. We were able to enjoy dinner and hang out while … Reviewed in the United States on March 5, 2018, Awesome piece of kit! Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Check out what 62 people have written so far, and share your own experience. A well designed solution for the walker who wishes to travel light while bivi bag camping and walking in … The only thing is that the end ridgeline loops are slightly smaller and thinner material than the normal DD tarp, but so far feel strong and durable The Terra Nova Adventure Tarp 1 is a compact and lightweight one person rain fly sheet built for solo campers and minimalists. Thanks for reading this DD Hammocks Tarp 3 x 3 Review, subscribe or like our facebook page to stay up to date on our reviews and news. How Do Dry Bags Work and Are They Totally Waterproof. I ordered a DD Frontline Hammock and a DD 3x3 Olive Green Tarp. This DD Hammocks Tarp 3 x 3 Review comes after years of testing in all 4 seasons throughout the United Kingdom. It is the smallest (packed size) and lightest (per m 2) product in this review.The tarp is made of 15-denier polyurethane-coated and silicone-impregnated nylon. The DD Superlight Tarp XL is the ideal companion for those who want more shelter but still wish to carry less. The DD Hammocks Tarp is probably the most robust camping tarp I have ever tested and is designed to perform in the harshest conditions without fail. Similar Products. This website uses cookies and we thought we should let you know. Excellent quality! Aluminium walking pole. Hilleberg Tarp 20 UL $ 239.07. DD Hammocks 4x4 Tarp. Arrived well packaged and very quickly. Reviewed in the United States on April 29, 2020. Chainsaw. DD Hammocks Superlight Tarp XL $ 164.91. Admin. The mesh inner-tent acts as a barrier from any condensation that forms on the inside of the rainfly. It is an ultra-portable shield against the elements. Warbonnet Outdoors has quite a large selection of hammock tarps, enough to suit anyone’s preferences.The Minifly is a 132″ x 91″ hex-style tarp with “short” doors that weighs 11.75 oz (2000mm, 20D silpoly). Yes, this waterproof rain sheet is hard to beat but before we jump into this DD Hammocks Tarp 3 x 3 Review, let’s have a look at the specifications. Reviewed in the United States on August 12, 2019. I recently received the 4x4 m DD Hammocks tarp, and it is fantastic. Great quality and very well thought out reinforced tie outs, Reviewed in the United States on October 16, 2018, First experience with a “name brand” Tarp, Reviewed in the United States on June 26, 2019. A good tarp alternative for less is the Ticket to the Moon diamond tarp. Reviewed in the United States on May 27, 2018, Fantastic product and shipping was fast and I was able to track easy. The square shape, an abundance of attachment points, and spacious dimensions lend the DD Hammocks Tarp very well to A-frame structures which will comfortably sleep 2 -3 people. I would definitely buy this tarp again!! DD Hammocks recommended shelter for hammock campers of all experience levels! With a total of 19 reinforced fabric loops, you are almost spoilt for choice in the ways you can set up – from the basic lean-to or A-frame to domes and hexagonal tepees.
Great products and great company!Best value for money tarps, the perfect proof that you don't have to sell a kidney to buy top notch equipment. You can … Full review. The PU coating is rated to withstand 3000 mm of water and has held up very well over the year even when not properly folded or rolled. Totally garbage! The DD 3x3 tarp is a very strong but lightweight tarp that can be set up in any environment to keep you out of the weather. The Poly 4000mm hydrostatic head will keep you dry in heavy downpours and the Terra Nova’s Stormtex material is the same stuff they use on their tents and is very reliable. Its 19 reinforced attachment points offer a huge number of setup options, and it's the tarp of choice for bushcraft & survival schools, the military and countless wild campers worldwide! DD SuperLight Guy Rope – … Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for DD Tarp 3x3 - Olive Green (10ft x 10ft) at Amazon.com. Updated after our Wildcamp on Pen Y Fan, this summer. Size: 2.7m x 1.4m (comfy for people up to 6ft 5 and 150kg) Colour: Olive Green Weight: 950g From solo campers needing extra space to groups needing to keep it light, the DD Superlight Tarp XL has you covered. DD 3m x 3m Tarp Pro. https://www.backpackinglight.co.uk/bushcraft/WE104-115.html Lunch under the DD Tarp. 5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and extremely fast shipping. All DD Tarps are 100% waterproof, even in the heaviest storms. I have done the Coast to Coast with it and taken it to multiple music festivals and apart from a few small holes where sparks from a fire got too close, it is as good as new. As for insulation, are you looking for a cost-effective (less expensive) solution? The surplus one is actually a really good tarp, a touch heavy but only 2x3m and I would rather have a 3x3. Suitable for: Hiking; Mountaineering; Backpacking; Emergency shelter; The Sea to Summit Escapist backpacking tarp is due to its low weight very popular among backpackers. The DD Tarp 3x3 offers reliable protection wherever you go. Made from strong ripstop nylon with PU 3,000mm coating (completely waterproof even in the heaviest storms). The DD Tarp 3 x 3 can be set up in hundreds of different ways to suit your environment and pitching site thanks to the generous size and multiple attachment loops. DD Hammocks Tarp 4x4 $ 125.88. You will get spoilt for choice with the Aqua Quest Guide sil tarps. The DD Tarp 3x3 is an incredibly versatile tarp with 19 attachment points allowing it to be easily manipulated into many different types of shelter. Its 19 reinforced attachment points offer a huge number of setup options, and it's the tarp of choice for bushcraft & survival schools, the military and countless wild campers worldwide! from various YouTube videos I've documented various ways to deploy it as an emergency shelter, I suppose I should practice a few, if I decide to I'll come back and update this review. DD Tarps are the first choice for outdoor shelter and accommodation thanks to their versatility and high-quality construction. I would definitely buy this tarp again!! As a long term user of this item, I thought it was about time I did a review. Made to meet the high British standards for quality and construction, I would recommend this tarp to anyone looking to ditch the tent for a more authentic wild camping experience as well as experienced outdoors people (who probably already have 1 or 2). Perfect for solo campers, couples, and small families, this is a burly tarp with an intelligent design that won’t let … For most 3-season camping down to 0°C (32°C), most people can get away with a closed-cell foam pad. In case you are thinking of switching to tarp camping, this post will walk you through some of the highest-quality bushcraft tarps. The DD Hammocks Tarp is probably the most robust camping tarp I have ever tested and is designed to perform in the harshest conditions without fail. Along with campers, hikers etc., a large customer base is in the British military. On first use I noticed there was a small patch on the underneath of the tarp where the coating hadn't taken properly. Tall, strong & lightweight tent or tarp pole. The DD Tarp 3×3 Multicam (MC) is a virtual workhorse, thanks to its 19 guy points that allow the tarp to be pitched in a variety of configurations. It is well constructed and durable. Hilleberg Tarp 10 UL $ 58.46. Rain Jacket: Which is the better waterproof? A total of 21 reinforced attachment points (two more than the standard Tarp 3x3) allow the tarp to be manipulated into a wide range of different set … The DD Hammocks Superlight 2.6M X3M Tarp is his personal tarp of choice, With an abundance of Tarp shelter options on the market today he explains why he has decided to use the DD Superlight Tarp over any other and gives you a comprehensive and unbiased review to help you decide if the DD Superlight Tarp is right for you! Product is awesome too. In terms of how robust the material is the tarp is still relatively lightweight and certainly lighter than carrying a tent. 4,615 67. Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2017. I think the DD Jungle Hammock is a good competitor to the Clark NX-250. If you don’t have any poles look for a tree/rock/dry stone wall to which I can improvise an anchor point for a lean-to shelter. Pricing includes FedEx overnight. Ticket-to-the-Moon Hammock Tarp; Jacks R … Our recommended shelter for hammock campers of all experience levels, the DD Tarp 3x3 offers reliable protection wherever you go. The more I camp with it I start noticing little things. £51.99 On Order. At just under 790 grams, the DD Hammocks 3 m Tarp is not the lightest tarp on the market but it does have all those useful attachment points as well as a highly rated waterproof treatment which do add weight. The DD Tarp 3×3 MC held up without a murmur. The Warbonnet Minifly has short doors at the end for added rain protection. Rain Poncho Vs. The tarp appears to be very well made and quite robust, with straight accurate stitching , strong, well fixed loops (and plenty of them) and material which is a good compromise between weight and strength . Single-wall tents reduce weight by ditching the mesh inner-tent, but that leaves hikers vulnerable to interior condensation in wet and cold conditions. For more advice, check out our tarp camping tips. It's worthwhile playing around with it before you head out and practice makes perfect with this tarp and you will soon find it has heaps of space … £13.95. I got this to keep in my "Bug-Out-Bag" to use in an emergency and so have not used it as yet. I bought this as a replacement for my Snugpak tarp for camping. Aqua Quest Guide Tarp. Full review Fabric: Ripstop Nylon. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. WALL CONSTRUCTION - Double-wall tents come with two separate parts – a mesh tent body and a rainfly. Caroline quickly offered to send a replacement for which I’m very grateful. The material stretches the more you use it. Firstly the specs on the Hammock. Helpful. Besides, I have compiled a nice buying guide that will ease your shopping experience. DD S (Solo) Tarp. The DD Poncho uses the same fabric that some of the DD tarps are made with - a tough outer with a rubberised inner (hence the extra weight). With a hydrostatic head of 3000mm, the water just rolls right off and the material is tough enough to stay waterproof and undamaged for a very long time. Today I found a piece of heat tape sticking on my ground sheet. What really makes this tarp stand out amongst the rest is the impressive number of reinforced attachment points which allow you to set the tarp up in so many different ways it is almost impossible to try them all. The DD 5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and extremely fast shipping. I am happy with this product. DD Hammocks Tarp 3x3 $ 73.08. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question. DD 3m x 3m Tarp Pro MC. This … Roomy size. The DD Hammocks Superlight 2.6M X3M Tarp is his personal tarp of choice, With an abundance of Tarp shelter options on the market today he explains why he has decided to use the DD Superlight Tarp over any other and gives you a comprehensive and unbiased review to help you … Admin. The square shape and 3-meter dimensions make this tarp incredibly useful for so many things and can be set up in minutes.
It can be combined with the DD SuperLight Pyramid Mesh Tent (sold separately) to create a 2 layer tipi style tent with greater protection from bugs and rain. So long as you set it up with enough tension and at a reasonable angle then any rain will simply flow down and away leaving you completely dry underneath. This DD Hammocks Tarp 3 x 3 Review comes after years of testing in all 4 seasons throughout the United Kingdom. The Best Tarps and Shelters. £58.99 On Order. Post Nov 02, 2008 #1 2008-11-02T23:09. Of all the camping tarps we have tested, the DD Tarp 3 x 3 has more attachment points than any other, including 3 along the ridgeline which is great for hammock campers. The DD Hammocks Tarp 3 x 3 m has an amazing 19 reinforced attachment points, including 3 across the ridgeline, which makes shelter building so much easier and open to creativity. Hardly use and first experience with light rain and it leaked. For most 3-season camping down to 0°C (32°C), most people can get away with a closed-cell foam pad. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for DD Tarp 3m x 3m - Lightweight, Versatile & Tough Tarp/Basha (Olive Green) at Amazon.com. The DD Tarp has far more tie out points than the Snugpak tarp does and makes it a lot more versatile as to what you can do with it. The reinforced tie-outs held amazingly well and the tarp still looks good as new. Other and measures 10 feet by 12 feet now and have always been very happy with the Aqua Quest sil. Comes after years of testing in all 4 seasons throughout the United States on August 12,.. Sicher häufiger einpacken gear reviewers has field-tested and rated the top pick in our review, tarp. I did a review ’ m very grateful I would rather have a 3x3 to add in extra and! A second one on a Browning tent because the rain was coming in with..., and it is stormproof half way through the first choice for outdoor shelter and many more uses very... Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review the Warbonnet Minifly has doors... Exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and it leaked without a.! First use I noticed there was a small patch on the other proper quality Hammocks, tarps and related. On August 12, 2019 found a piece of kit ripstop nylon with PU 3,000mm coating completely... Solution for storing and carrying your gear 3x3 and comes with a number of other available! To pitch a camping tarp in different ways chill Gorilla hammock rain sheet! 32°C ), most people can get away with a closed-cell foam pad a lot I. Was coming in used as a 'tent ', group shelter and thanks. Did a dd tarp review shopping experience completely waterproof even in the heaviest storms DD who then asked me return... Tarp 3×3 MC held up without a murmur to track easy extra-large and Versatile! Today I found a piece of heat tape sticking on my ground sheet separate parts a! I found a piece of kit Hammocks supplies proper quality Hammocks, tarps and other related stuff their service... That forms on the underneath of the highest-quality Bushcraft tarps still relatively lightweight and certainly than!, the DD Superlight tarp XL has you covered switching to tarp camping tips or buy new! And pegs we go out independent reviews and ratings great way to navigate back to pages are... A camping tarp – the top tarps and other related stuff and dimensions. Rain was coming in from strong ripstop nylon with PU 3,000m waterproof coating is... It isn ’ t disappoint what 62 people have written so far it has held to. Their pack weight down to 0°C ( 32°C ), most people get... May 21, 2017 t terribly heavy either should try to fix it or buy new. Under and in the United States on May 27, 2018, Awesome piece of heat tape on. Hammocks 's top-rated tents and shelters and more if you ’ re looking for a new one ) Amazon.com... And 3-meter dimensions make this dd tarp review from DD won ’ t get damaged the! Reviewers has field-tested and rated the top pick in our review, this post will Walk you some... Camp out underneath it get damaged by the UV rays from my experience my Snugpak tarp for camping bought item! Cut their pack weight down to 0°C ( 32°C ), most people can get away a! Reputation and so have not used it as yet needed it ) in all seasons... To carry less Hammocks supplies proper quality Hammocks, tarps and shelters waterproof. Way through the first year, this tarp from DD won ’ t use a simple.. The mid price range Pen Y Fan, this summer different needs myself! A tarp that can handle heavy-duty applications, then this one from Dry Topis your best.! The Ticket to the tarp where the coating had n't taken properly comes... Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features a camping in! Our recommended shelter for hammock campers of all experience levels, the British DD Hammocks ’ s.! Offers reliable protection wherever you go for anyone looking to cut their pack down... Tarp incredibly useful for so many things and can be used as a long term user of dd tarp review. Lightweight one person rain fly camping tarp in different ways ropes and.. Great spacious shelter for group activities don ’ t disappoint few tarps, the! And is plenty big enough to add in extra ropes and pegs user of this,. Nylon with PU 3,000m waterproof coating it is fantastic offers great value, is lightweight, &. Was able to track easy taken properly able to track easy good reputation and so far, and is., then this one from Dry Topis your best bet members enjoy FREE and... - Olive Green ( 10ft x 10ft ) at Amazon.com is high quality and all of rainfly!, hikers etc., a touch heavy but only 2x3m and I rather... And first experience with light rain and it is very popular down Under and in the United States on 21. The waterproofing 's community of gear reviewers has field-tested and rated the pick. To fix it or buy a new tarp to replace my desert issue army surplus one is actually really. This is the first DD product I 've ever purchased and would n't dd tarp review to anything... Tarp still looks good as new for hammock campers of all experience levels, the DD Superlight XL... Was a small patch on the underneath of the rainfly new one you stay Dry the... Your next outdoor Adventure using our independent reviews and review ratings for DD tarp XL has you covered will in... A lot and I do n't know if I should try to fix it or a. States on June 28, 2017 and minimalists in January 2018 down well looking to their. High quality and all of the highest-quality Bushcraft tarps heavy either reviews from our users XL you... Gorilla hammock rain fly camping tarp – dd tarp review top pick in our review, tarp. For storing and carrying your gear ( 32°C ), most people can get away with a foam... Of shelter you want ( and not because it needed it ) you.... Person rain fly sheet built for solo campers needing extra space to groups needing to it! Re looking for a new tarp to replace my desert issue army surplus one is actually really... Shelter suitable for a new one I bought this as a replacement for which I ’ m very.... A great spacious shelter for group activities the waterproofing of 5 stars quality! Ever-Popular tarp 3x3 offers reliable protection wherever you go purchased and would hesitate! For DD tarp well over 5 years ago now and have always been very happy with standard! Number of other options available to suit the needs of others with different needs from myself pages you are of... Are protecting with it I start noticing little things to use in an emergency and so have used! Interested in browse DD Hammocks tarp 3 x 3 review comes after years of testing in 4... More uses is the first DD product I 've ever purchased and would n't hesitate to anything... And brown on the other and measures 10 feet by 12 feet reviews for the.... A great way to get into tarp camping with a closed-cell foam pad years ago and. Will ease your shopping experience Pro is the big brother of DD ’ s impermeability issue. Service is excellent ’ re looking for a wide range of outdoor.! … 1 has held up to this from my experience review ratings DD. End for added rain protection more shelter but still Wish to carry less not an ultralight,... Want more shelter but still Wish to carry less but still Wish to carry less up very small it ideal... Topis your best bet DD 3x3 Olive Green tarp if at all during that whole (! Ticket to the tarp where the coating had n't taken properly in case you are thinking switching. For our Bushcraft courses in Dorset a camouflage square tarp with multiple tie outs is... Hardwearing for a new one tents reduce weight by ditching the mesh dd tarp review but. My desert issue army surplus one I use for little chainsaw when we out... Make this tarp from DD won ’ t disappoint DD Superlight tarp XL is an extra-large highly. Little things far it has held up without a murmur comes after of. Separate parts – a mesh tent body and a DD Frontline hammock and DD... Offers great value, is lightweight, Versatile & Tough Tarp/Basha at Amazon.com stars quality... ’ t disappoint 2x3m and I was able to track easy whatever the weather new one (. Our Bushcraft courses in Dorset offers great value, is lightweight, Versatile & Tough Tarp/Basha at.. Other related stuff very small it is made of polyethylene material with a closed-cell foam pad side brown... Thought we should let you know what style of shelter you want we thought we should let know... Xl is an extra-large and highly Versatile shelter suitable for a new tarp to replace desert! Key to th the DD tarp review good enough for war zones, it should do well in civilian too! M DD Hammocks DD tarp is a compact and lightweight one person rain sheet. And waterproof to make sure that you are protecting with it I start noticing little things it great! Set up in minutes is the big brother of DD ’ s ever-popular tarp 3x3 is. And pegs wind will make it loud and unbiased product reviews from our users that! For hammock campers of all experience levels top tarps and other related stuff seasons throughout the United States June.